Map showing the route of the Arctic Race of Norway 2021

The victory of the Arctic Race of Norway, the northernmost bicycle race in the world, to be held from 5 to 8 August, promises to be a hard-fought one. 11 teams present at the Tour de France will be there: AG2R Citroën Team, Astana-Premier Tech, Bora-Hansgrohe, Cofidis, Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert, Israel Start-Up Nation, Team Qhubeka Assos, Alpecin-Fenix, B&B Hotels p/b KTM, Team Arkea-Samsic and Total Energies, as well as outsiders ready to create a surprise, such as Bingoal Pauwels Sauce WB, Burgos-BH, Delko, Euskaltel-Euskadi and Sport Vlaanderen Baloise. Not forgetting the two Norwegian teams Uno-X Pro Cycling Team and Team Coop who will be keen to perform on their home territory.

A total of 18 UCI WorldTeams (7) and UCI ProTeams (9) have been selected:
AG2R Citroën Team (FRA)
Astana-Premier Tech (KAZ)
Bora-Hansgrohe (DEU)
Cofidis (FRA)
Intermarché-Wanty-Gobert (BEL)
Israel Start-Up Nation (ISR)
Team Qhubeka Assos (ZAF)
Alpecin-Fenix (BEL)
B&B Hotels p/b KTM (FRA)
Team Arkea-Samsic (FRA)
Total Energies (FRA)
Bingoal Pauwels Sauce WB (BEL)
Burgos-BH (ESP)
Delko (FRA)
Euskaltel-Euskadi (ESP)
Sport Vlaanderen Baloise (BEL)
Uno-X Pro Cycling Team (NOR)
Team Coop (NOR)

For the first time, the Arctic Race of Norway will venture outside Norway, with the finish to stage two taking place in the town of Kilpisjärvi in Finland. The first two days will offer the sprinters the opportunity to show their prowess. The general classification will then be decided over the course of the weekend stages, with a summit finish in Målselv on Saturday and a climb to the line in Harstad on Sunday.

Find more informations about the Arctic Race of Norway at