Logo with the wording IRONMAN SWITZERLAND THUN

One of the final opportunities for athletes to book their spot to race the upcoming VinFast IRONMAN World Championship in Nice, France. The professional men’s field includes Andrea Salvisberg (CHE), Jan Van Berkel (CHE), Maurice Clavel (DEU), Patrik Nilsson (SWE) and Rasmus Svenningsson (SWE) to name a few.

Race to be aired on IRONMAN.com/LIVE, YouTube and Facebook

How to watch

Live race coverage of the race will be aired on IRONMAN.com/LIVE, IRONMAN YouTube and IRONMAN Facebook channels.

Race day coverage will begin at 06:25 CEST ahead of the race starting at 06:30 CEST.

How to track

For live tracking, real-time results and instant tracking notifications, fans can follow both professional and age-group athletes on the IRONMAN Tracker app, available for download from iTunes App Store and Google Play.

Professional start list

Below is the professional men’s start list for IRONMAN Switzerland Thun. They will be racing for a slice of the $50,000 prize pot and one of two slots to the 2023 VinFast IRONMAN World Championship in Nice, France.

1 Van Berkel, Jan, Switzerland
3 Clavel, Maurice, Germany
4 Nilsson, Patrik, Sweden
5 Salvisberg, Andrea, Switzerland
7 Svenningsson, Rasmus, Sweden
9 Petersen, Mathias, Denmark
12 Zepuntke, Ruben, Germany
14 Breivold, Jon Sæverås, Norway
16 Jarrige, Yvan, France
17 Vistica, Andrej, Croatia
18 Hürzeler, Samuel, Switzerland
19 Arnold, Leonard, Germany
20 Dutli, Fabian, Switzerland
21 Horsfall-Turner, Andrew, United Kingdom
22 Eggeling, Marc, Germany
23 Markgraf, Nico, Germany
24 Trakic, Strahinja, Serbia
25 Davies, Thomas, United Kingdom
26 Böttinger, Samuel, Germany
27 Hauwert, Levi, Australia
28 Nybo Riis, Jesper, Denmark
29 Duross, Lucas, New Zealand
30 Bourgeois, Matthieu, France
31 De Vos, Quentin, Belgium
32 Terrier, Vincent, France
33 Besse, Jean-Claude, Switzerland
34 Hindkjær, Kristian, Denmark
35 Elosegui, Eneko, Spain
36 Bosch, Thomas, Germany
37 Palm-Henriksen, Gustav, Denmark
38 Dehez, Amaury, France
39 Odeyn, Seppe, Belgium
40 De Wilde, Michiel, Netherlands
41 Thompson, Nick, Australia
42 Drachler, Tobias, Germany
43 Hounjet, Thomas, Netherlands
45 Molinari, Giulio, Italy
46 Salvisberg, Florin, Switzerland
47 Oosterdijk, Tom, Netherlands
48 Hentschel, Felix, Germany
49 Cook, Jeff, Switzerland
50 Bishop, Kevin, United States of America
51 Cometta, Patrick, Switzerland
52 Höing, Jan, Germany
53 Canhedo, Vinicius, Brazil
54 Bedwell, Jamie, United Kingdom
55 Karst, Daniel, Germany
56 Korfitsen, Oliver, Denmark